Home HockeyBuzz Register Login
Arlington, TX • United States • 35 Years Old • Male

Qualified Stars

Posted 7:20 PM ET | Comments 0
The Dallas Stars qualified a total of seven players before the deadline today: Mike Ribeiro, Joel Lundqvist, Jussi Jokinen, Antti Miettinen, Junior Lessard, Vadim Khomitski, and Marius Holtet. Ribeiro and Lundqvist will play major roles on the team next season...as will Jokinen, if he is not traded. Miettinen will almost certainly be part of a trade, and the others will contribute their best to the Iowa Stars. Dallas did not extend an offer to Yared Hagos, though he will likely remain with the organization.

I'm still holding out for a couple of high-scoring power forwards...hope the Stars will make some headlines soon!
Filed Under:   Dallas   Stars   NHL   Eklund   Free Agency  
Leave a Comment
You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Blog Archive